New Year’s Eve 2011

Standard

As it has become a tradition, we celebrated the New Year with our ‘Massachusetts’ Family.  We always over indulge in appetizers and barely have room for dinner.  But I, of course, cooked anyway!

Perfect Roast Chicken

Garlic Roasted Potatoes

Garlicky Lemon Broccoli-According to my almost 4 year old, she didn’t like the ‘lemonade juices’ on the broccoli!

I made the chicken recipe as is, but used a 7.5 pound chicken instead and cooked it a bit differently.  I began roasting the chicken at 425 for 15 minutes and then lowered the temp to 350 for the remainder of the time.  The kitchen was so aromatic after only 15 minutes.  The vegetables were a perfect and blend.  And the butter gave the skin a rich crispiness!

I have experimented with several roasted chicken recipes, but I think this one will be my new go to one.  Moist, tender, and flavorful!  It was so perfectly cooked that I was able to quarter the chicken (a new feat for me!).

The other recipes were delicious as well, but the chicken was definitely the star of the evening.

Leave a Reply

