Chicken in a Pig Blanket

Standard

Honey Glazed Chicken and Bacon Bites reminded me of a cross between pigs in a blanket and a ‘turducken.’

The chicken tenders were wrapped in a slice of bacon and then smeared with a honey mustard sauce.  I baked in a 425 degree oven for 15-17 minutes.

Next time:

  • Cook them a few minutes longer as I like my bacon nice and crispy
  • Place them on a roasting rack so they don’t stew in their own juices (the bottom was too soupy)

My husband and daughter loved these!  They ate them up so quickly I think they both stopped talking for a few minutes!   And if you know my daughter it’s a cold day in hell when she isn’t talking!!

I think these chicken tenders would be a great on thick toasted bread, smeared with mayo, topped with a thick slice of tomato and some fresh crisp green leaf lettuce! An “HGCBLT’ Sandwich!!  Definitely a make-again!!

Leave a Reply

