Best New York Style Pizza

Standard

I’m not a New England native.  I was born in Cleveland, Ohio, but raised in Maplewood, NJ and see myself as a “Jersey Girl.”  So I, of course, am obsessed with Real Housewives of New Jersey, Jersey Shore, and all the other trash engaging TV shows out there about the NY/NJ area.  So, as a jersey girl…it’s been a blessing to find a NY pizza place in Foxboro, MA!!

Sal’s and Mal’s is hidden away off RT. 140 in Foxboro.  The pictures in their take-out menu don’t do their pizza justice.  (Standard clip art pizza)  So, I was a little hesitant in ordering.  But I gave in to my NY style pizza cravings and ordered.  There were  6 adults and 2 hungry preschoolers, so I ordered 3 large pies.  They were HUGE!!  We ordered the standard cheese and pepperoni, but also a Greek (white pizza with tomatoes, spinach, garlic, black olives and feta).  The tomatoes were red and juicy, the feta and mozzarella cheeses didn’t over power one another, and the spinach was fresh (not frozen).  The only downside was the over abundance of black olives!!  They must have used at least 2 little cans on the pie.  But the best part of the pizza….it was so thin it HAD to be folded and the tip still drooped!!  I was in pizza heaven!  We will definitely be ordering from here again!!

Leave a Reply

