Grilled Yumminess

Standard

image

Yes, it has been forever since I have updated my blog.  No, that doesn’t mean my family has starved.  Unfortunately it does mean that for the last few months of school, my daughter and husband ate nothing better than a ‘mundane’ meal at best.

Now I am in summer mode and doing nothing more than grilling and hanging with my best 4 year old buddy!  This past weekend my parents were up from New Jersey and that means good food and lots of booze!!

On Friday we made Grilled Shrimp and Chorizo with Smoked Paprika Glaze.  It was beyond delicious!  The smoked paprika off-set the fresh shrimp perfectly.  The chorizo and bright cherry tomatoes complemented each other in texture and sweetness/spiciness.  My only change for next time….make more!

To complement this entree we made the Roasted Fingerling Potato Salad.  The potato salad contains no mayo which is perfect for me!! (mayo blugh!)  But some how the herbs and olive oil tossed with the potatoes tasted creamy enough!  I totally omitted the eggs (hard boiled eggs in the summer-no thanks!).  The tarragon was the brightest flavor in this salad.  For this salad I added 2 tablespoons of chopped tarragon.  Next time I will take 2 tablespoons of tarragon and chop those….my way was a bit much but still bright.

So as a promise to all my dedicated readers myself, I will attempt to post more of our Manthei Meals here in Foxboro!!

Leave a Reply

